Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Man, It’s amazing what a conversation and a personal choice to just be happy and let things go can do!

I was doing my evening walks, which I’ve just recently started back up again, justa power walking away and listening to some rockin tunes, and I thought, this is a good time to just vent, get it all out.  So I told Big Guns upstairs everything I was feeling and decided eh, I’m done with it.  I’m giving it over now, and I’m not going to stay in this funk.  Heck No.  I am going to be happy because there is no reason not to be.  Yes, things have royally sucked recently, but it’s how we rise from the ashes that shows your character and growth.  So I decided, and I’ve been feeling a crap ton better ever since!  I realized, the things that had me feeling the worst were pretty silly, all material things.  I have the ability to replace them right now if I wanted. [Just no where to put them].  I may have lost a lot in the recent split, but nothing I can’t replace myself.  Now that was a weight lifting revelation!

Also, while on this walk, I was pleasantly surprised with the biggest, most amazing shooting star that I’ve ever seen.  I literally stopped mid stride, gasped and exclaimed “That is BEAUTIFUL!”  I’m still not entirely sure if it was just a star, or possibly a meteor.  It was the biggest shooting star I’ve ever seen and the tail was glowing red.  The possibility that it MIGHT be Clark Kent crossed my mind, and as long as he looks like his Tom Welling version, I wouldn’t complain.  I’d totally keep his secret too. :)

And another thing I did, to add to the whole happiness/keeping my spirits up theme, I bought myself flowers.  Well I bought a bougainvillea plant, the kind with the bright pink blossoms.  And I’ve heard that if you talk to your plants, it helps them grow?  So, HIS name is Peeta…haha.  Hmm, I wonder where I got THAT name from… And he is gorgeous, and is currently residing on my desk at work.  Which I’m a little leery about since we have a clepto at work…Let me just forewarn, that I am already attached to him and would maul someone’s face off if they think about taking him. :)

Anyway, I figured it’d give me something pretty to look at amidst all these gaudy computer parts.  Wouldn’t you agree??

Peeta my plant

Peeta- My pretty.